first project and work area

Collapse
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

• first project and work area

i have only made one inside cut as i ran into a problem. but this is what i got so far. this is my first project. its not a good pic but here it is
    IMG_0732.jpg picture by flagrl17 - Photobucket
    IMG_0731.jpg picture by flagrl17 - Photobucket
    IMG_0730.jpg picture by flagrl17 - Photobucket

What is the problem you ran into to make you stop?
    Scott
    Creator of fine designer sawdust.

Comment

I have to go along with Scott what was the problem that caused you to stop.
      sigpic: Dan US Navy PR1 (Ret)
      To all who serve or have served, Thank you
      Well I am the worlds greatest scroller at my house.

Comment

i have pin blades and i have to make a too big a hole to fit them thru. when i bought my saw i was told to get pinless. i saw it took pin blades and i thought the only 2 were pinless and plain so i thought i got the right kind but i didnt

Comment

ok i fiished my first little project. it sucks. but i learned a lot from it and will do better next time, i hope

Comment

If your saw does not take both types it is time for a new saw. SORRY. Pin type blades eliminated a lot of potential projects.
            Scott
            Creator of fine designer sawdust.

Comment

I like your project so far. I hope you get the saw problem worked out, I'd hate for you to get discouraged.

Just a tip...

Here is the preferred way to post photos. This method will apply a thumbnail so that messages load faster, keeping those who are still on dial up in mind.

If it is a new thread scroll down below the message box to additional options and look for manage attachments,Click on Manage Attachments, click Browse, find your file name on your computer, click it, then click Upload. It may take a few seconds to load.
              Once you see the file name under current attachments you can close the window.