Country Coloring

Collapse
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

• Country Coloring

Okay Everybody, Do not get this idea the same way I did. This idea involved a weedeater, a change of clothes, and a good long shower and if the stains don't come out in the laundry I am quite sure that this idea will involve a few choice words from my better half. Okay here it is " POKE BERRY JUICE" . This is on a piece of redoak veneer mdf. Alright quit laughing at the mental picture that I just painted and check out the one below. Sorry about the little speckles it is overspray from another project. Steve
    Attached Files
    If This HillBilly Can't Fix it Then it Ain't Broke!!!
    My Gallery
    [email protected]

Hi Stevie

I used to make elderberry wine when I was a student and I kept it in my wardrobe whilst it 'matured' (six months was mature by my standards). One day a batch exploded and I had some lovely red speckled shirts where once I had white ones . They were fit only for use as rags, but I did notice that over a 3 month period they changed color from a vivid red (and white) to a very dun brown. I'm wondering how long your coloring will last.

I think we need some input from a finishing expert to tell us what the best way is to 'fix' these sorts of colors. Are you there, Mac?

Gill
    There is no opinion, however absurd, which men will not readily embrace as soon as they can be brought to the conviction that it is readily adopted.
    (Schopenhauer, Die Kunst Recht zu Behalten)

Comment

Gill, I hadn't thought of that. I will tuck that piece in a cabinet for awhile and check for color changes. I think if it would stay that color or even a little darker it could add some interesting color to some pieces. Steve
      If This HillBilly Can't Fix it Then it Ain't Broke!!!
      My Gallery
      [email protected]

Comment

This is very cool.