Plywood

Collapse
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

• Plywood

I Dont Get It. Why Is Plywood So Popular Is Scrolling ? The Thing That I Love About Working With Wood Is Working With Beautiful Wood. I Once Saw A Dome Clock And As I Walked Up To It I Became So Disappointed When I Saw It Was Done In Oak Plywood. Ugh !!! I Can See Using It As A Beginner And Maybe For Cheap Gifts, But For A Keeper Piece, It Just Dosent Do It For Me. I've Been Scrolling For 18 Yrs Now And I Have Always Used The Most Beautiful Piece Of Wood That Enhances The Pattern. Jeff Z. Has Some Of The Most Detailed Patterns Out There And I Have Cut A Few. The Problem Is That Most His Patterns Dont Complement The Wood-they Chew It Up. Is That Why People Use Plywood. I Love Scrolling But I Love A Beautiful Piece Of Wood More. I Actually Have A Few Pieces Hanging Around With Nothing Cut Out Because Of Their Beauty. I Like Complicated Patterns, But It Has To Enhance The Wood Piece To Get My Attention. Just A Thought ! Rain-man

Originally posted by RAIN MAN
    I Dont Get It. Why Is Plywood So Popular Is Scrolling ? The Thing That I Love About Working With Wood Is Working With Beautiful Wood. I Once Saw A Dome Clock And As I Walked Up To It I Became So Disappointed When I Saw It Was Done In Oak Plywood. Ugh !!! I Can See Using It As A Beginner And Maybe For Cheap Gifts, But For A Keeper Piece, It Just Dosent Do It For Me. I've Been Scrolling For 18 Yrs Now And I Have Always Used The Most Beautiful Piece Of Wood That Enhances The Pattern. Jeff Z. Has Some Of The Most Detailed Patterns Out There And I Have Cut A Few. The Problem Is That Most His Patterns Dont Complement The Wood-they Chew It Up. Is That Why People Use Plywood. I Love Scrolling But I Love A Beautiful Piece Of Wood More. I Actually Have A Few Pieces Hanging Around With Nothing Cut Out Because Of Their Beauty. I Like Complicated Patterns, But It Has To Enhance The Wood Piece To Get My Attention. Just A Thought ! Rain-man