Collapse
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

• Delta 40-601 18" Scroll Saw ?

Hi all.
    I am a new member and I jsut bought a Delta 40-601 scroll saw from a school surplus sale. It came on a heavy stand and I pluged it in and it runs but thier is no blade in it. The light does ot work but may just be a bulb. I don't see a switch for light. I don't have a picture of itt yet but wanted to know if that saw could be used for not only woood but also metal? I don't have amanual and am a firm beliver in proper maintance. What type of oiling or maintenance is required for that saw. Is thier places that need lubricating before it is operated? What size blades does it take. Does anyone know when tht saw was made. The serial number is 85053378. I checked with OWWM site and it is toocurrent for thier records. I think they only go to 1982.
    Any information I would appreciate, My name is Jerry Deen and I am a woodworker and tool enthusiest.

I moved your thread to a more appropriate forum to maximize traffic and get you more responses to your request/question.
    Last edited by wood-n-things; 08-28-2011, 11:05 PM.

Jerry, welcome to the forum. Don't know a lot about that Delta model. Don't run it without a blade installed and tension on the blade. Will take a 5" blade. Couple places you could check for a manual and parts. Tool Parts Direct . com - The Online Tool Repair Parts Store and Repair Parts for All Major Brands - DIY Repair | eReplacementParts.com.
    You may also check with Rick at, Rick's Scrollsaw Rick has a collection of older saws and may be able to give you some info on it. Good luck.
    Mick, - Delta P-20

A smile is a small curve that straightens everything out.

Comment

Thanks Mick