DeWalt 788 table alignment

Collapse
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

• DeWalt 788 table alignment

I wonder if anyone else has had this problem with the DeWalt 788 table. I'm brand new to scrolling, so I have no frame of reference. The problem is that when I assembled the saw, I discovered that the opening for the blade was badly off-center and could not be repositioned. I called DeWalt, and was told that the table probably was mis-drilled. So, they sent a new table. Same problem, so we just enlarged the holes for the bolts and moved the table over slightly. Now it's fine, but I'm wondering if I missed something. Otherwise, the saw seems to work just fine, except the hold-down is more trouble than it's worth. I'm curious about other people's experience with this saw. Any suggestions are more than welcome, since no one in the shop I belong to has any experience with scrolling. Thanks.

Carole
    Carole

Follow me on my blog: www.scrollsawbowls.blogspot.com