do you own a Hegner

Collapse
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

• do you own a Hegner

Well I have been scrolling for about 3 years now,. in learning , i have only had blade probleams. wood thicknesses. and how fast . so on so on. now i am getting better . only to have diffaculties. now i am having wabale probleams.as thought i am sconing. probley had them all along but just now noticed. i have noticed my quick clamp is holding the blade . way over to the left. not centered. and ordered a new quick clamp. and the same probleam.there is a scrue. but locked down tight.can't turn it. now i notice the bottom clamp is in a fork. that is about 1 corter wide. i can move it back and forth .before i clamp it down. i was wondering why i couldn't plum it up. an get differate mesurements. now i know. but is all the saws the same.is all the forlks about the same. but that does have somthing to do with squerin it up.like about 1/8 inch. mmmmmmmmm.now i notice a twist in my blade. looked at the bottom clamp and it seems straight. and so does the top. mmmmm but my blade is still twisted. new blade. what am i doing roung. its a mistery to me. my saw looks straight. this just doesn't seem right. is there a way i should force the scrue to open againsed the blade? is there some thing i should do on the bottom. to untwist the blade. am i just being to prisice.sure would like to know whats going on. lucky i didn't find this in the begening. or i would have been discoragded. like i could spell that lol. thanks for listening but please help your friend Evie i could show a pictuer .

a picture is worth a thousand words (even bad spelt ones!) . Im just joking on the bad spelling words, I can read typoes, Lord knows I make plenty myself! Dale
    Dale w/ yella saws

Comment

Hi Evie

It's difficult to imagine how your blade holder looks, although you've tried hard to give us a good description. Like Dale says, a picture would be very useful.