Collapse
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

• Alignment Question

Greeting from a Newbie. . .

I’m quite new to scroll sawing. I’ve been a hobbyist woodworker for almost thirty years, however I bought my Dewalt 788 only about two years ago. I recently got into it and decided to use a pattern in a magazine I picked up to make a couple of Christmas Presents for family friends this last year and I guess I’m hooked already.

However, I am having a problem with my 788 and I need some information.

As I worked with thicker woods, I found out that my saw was quite a bit out of alignment. I got things fixed up so that if I cut a shallow cut in a 2” tall board, and swing it around, the back of the blade will enter the slot the blade cut. However, in placing what I know is a square edge against the front of the blade, I have quite a bit of gap at the table where the blade is touching at the top.

What do I need to do to get the front vertical cutting edge of the blade square with the table?

Roy

Welcome Roy

Roy