First Try at a Puzzle

Collapse
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

• First Try at a Puzzle

I have been scrolling for about 3 months now. I have mainly been cutting out names and some small stuff. This is my first attempt at making something like this. This is the pattern that was in the magazine. My wife seen it and wanted me to cut it out of oak or hickory but I used a pine board for my first try. 3 of the letters have been stained. I am very slow at this but I am learning. Thanks to all the tips here has got me a long ways. I know it is not perfect but my first attempt. It took about 2 to 2 1/2 hours to cut. Should it take take that long?
    Attached Files

Sweeeet cut MF, your speed will improve with practice, for now just concentrate, and have fun. Sign and date your projects, and thanks for sharing it with us, love the two tone wood choice. We love project photos around here.........Welcome
    Gloria ............... Two memorable things to say in life, "Hello" for the first time, and "Good-bye" for the last.

Comment

Nicely done.
      "Still Montana Mike"

"Don't worry about old age--it doesn't last that long."
      Mike's Wood-n-Things LLC

Comment

Very nice. I am still very new to scolling, so I am seeing something new virtualy every day, who'd have thought you could make a recognisable Palmino(is it?) from a word.
        The Journey Is Everything.

http://www.sunlion-pyrography.co.uk/

My Google+

Comment

Nicely done, and great colors.

It's all fun
          Terry
          Craftsman 18"
          Delta 46-460 lathe

https://www.facebook.com/SillyLillyBowsAndMore

Comment

Thanks, It just seems like it takes me a long time to cut things out. But I run my saw pertty slow and take my time. If I run the saw to fast I have a hard time staying on the lines. Sunlion my wife has a quarter horse that is a paint. He is brown and white. Close to a Palmino.

Comment

Speed is not important. Very nicely done.
              Bob

Comment