Back in business, for this year.

Collapse
X
  • Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

• Back in business, for this year.

I have no sales venues from early in October until early in June. This past Saturday was the start of my season for sales this year. At the local farmers market I had good sales this past Saturday as I usually do , early in the season. Same spot and some repeat customers from years past. I have been selling here for nine years now. This is starting year ten. So far, a repeat of previous years.
    I sold twenty inlaid items and a few toys. Also sold forty-eight cedar coasters, the shape of Texas.
    High twenty MPH winds blew down and damaged, my canopy but I have repaired it already.
    My new website has had only three sales...so far.
    Hegner Polymax- 3,Hegner Multimax-3,
    No PHD, but I have my GED and my DD 214"
    Website https://craftingcouple.com/

Congratulations on new season!
    ♥♥ ♫ ♪ ♫ ♥♥

Comment

Congrats on a decent start Jim. May your season only get better.

DW
      Life is hard. It is even harder when you are being stupid.
      John Wayne

Comment

Good start to the year. The farmers markets here go year round. In ANY weather. I have displayed snow flurries, 100 deg heat, cold. I used to put a propane lantern under my chair, wrap a blanket around the chair to keep the heat in. Now I don’t do rain, snow or cold. At least this farmers market is under a roof and I can back the truck right into my spot.
        Betty

"Congress needs to realize it is a government of the people, by the people and for the people. Not of the people, by the people and for Congress." - Dr. Benjamin Carson, Pediatric Neurosurgeon, Johns Hopkins Hospital

Comment

It's spectacular when you can kind of anticipate the types of items that will sell well. Congrats
          Linda at www.ArtIngrained.com

Comment

Actually, it’s a guessing game!!! Sometimes you come home with $$ and sometimes not. 🤑🤑
            Betty