Nice phone call this morning

Collapse
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

• Nice phone call this morning

My wife received a very nice call from a store I have been placing trivets and band saw boxes in for several months. I knew they had sold a couple boxes and I needed to replace them. Well it turns out they did better than that, they sold everything I placed there and their customers are asking for more....So I have 15 more boxes and a couple dozen trivets I will drop off to see what they wish to try in the store. Since I am not doing the Farmers Market for awhile, I am trying out these high end stores on the Island. Takes a little longer to sell items, but so far they have all sold...can't believe they are able to get the prices, but I will take it any way I can get it. Need to purchase more wood and a good flew sanding system.
    Hawaiilad
    Larry

That is a good call to get. Seems like you may have to raise your prices just a bit...
    "Still Montana Mike"

"Don't worry about old age--it doesn't last that long."
    Mike's Wood-n-Things LLC

Comment

Congratulations, Larry. Looks like you got your super new dust mask just in time to fill all those orders!
      Carole

Follow me on my blog: www.scrollsawbowls.blogspot.com

Comment