Craft Show Dilemma

Collapse
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

• Craft Show Dilemma

There is a craft show coming up in December in my area that I am considering being a part of and would like some advice on whether or not to participate. I sell Christmas ornaments, necklaces, and some framed things. The price on the Christmas ornaments ranges from $3-$5, the necklaces are $12, and the framed things are $20. The craft show will cost me $55 dollars for booth space and I have never done one before so I don't really know if this is a good price for space or not. I also don't know whether people in my area really buy things at shows like this, I have been selling stuff by word of mouth for awhile and I was really just wondering if I should do the show or not, any responses would be appreciated.

You can't answer that question 'till the day after the show.
    Go for it. They are usually fun even if you don't have alot of sales you always realize some sort of profit.

Can you you show us some pix of your work?
    May the wind at you back .....
    Not be from Lunch.

Don't take life too seriously; No one gets out alive.

Beauty is in the eye of the BEERHOLDER

Visit My Gallery

Oily's Gallery

http://www.picturetrail.com/oily11

Comment

Experience is something you don't get until just after you need it.

Comment

Thanks for the replies! do you think it might be a better idea for me to find out if there are any cheaper craft shows going on in the area and try to go to one of those?

Comment

Go for it. You may make a nice little profit or you might not. They can be a lot of fun and you will get a chance to see what all is out there and make a few connections. $55 seems a little high if it is just for one day. Good luck. I'd love to see some pictures of what you make too.
          Keith

Comment