Questions to African Plaines Zebra

Collapse
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

• Questions to African Plaines Zebra

I have not been here for a long time (had to scroll, no time for writing ). I am from Germany and addicted to intarsia - my husband and me run the first and only forum for German speaking members from Germany, Switzerland and Austria.

Here my question: I have some experience doing intarsia (Einstein and Lincoln from JGR) and I have scrolled my way through nearly all published books. Looking for a personal challenge I saw and bought the pattern (Zebras) from Kathy Wise. Now, THAT is a challenge. I have been sitting for two days now, looking at the pattern and trying to make a plan on how to start. Is there somebody here who had already done it? How did you start?

My first idea is to start with the zebra on the left and maybe scroll a black and a white one and insert the white parts into the black zebra. Does this make sense or are there other and better ideas?

I would be happy to get some hints from you.

(and if you want to see some of my work, you can have a look here: https://www.scrollsawprojects.net/de...eries/angelika )

Thank you and have a nice day,
    Angelika
    Just living is not enough said the butterfly. One must have sunshine, freedom, and a little flower. (Hans Christian Andersen)

Scroll Saw Projects

Wow - that's a pattern! Looks to me like you are going to waste a lot of black (dark) wood anyway, so you idea is as good as any I would have.

That is going to be some really fine cutting, but looking at your work on your website, I think you can handle quite easily. Good Luck and have fun with that one,
    Tony

My Son-in-law said "Darnit, I cut this board twice, now. And it's still too short."

Comment

Yes, that will be a challenge to do the cuts and have them meet with no gaps. Please post your progress and comments on the wood you use and other information.

Comment