Fretworking software

Collapse
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

• Fretworking software

About a month ago I was on a site that advertised software to turn your pictures and artwork into scroll saw patterns. Since I notice quite a few of you have done portraits, are you using a similar software? Name? Program?
    Pop
    Delta 16" 40-530
    Ryobi 16" VS

"Never be afraid to try something new. Remember it was amateurs that built the ARK but Professionals that built the Titanic!"

hello pop ,

I know some use paint shop or corel and there is a few other programs that can be used for it as well , There are as well a few programs that are specifically for that purpose but cant think of the names at the moment
    Charlie
    "Everything Happens for a Reason"
    Craftsman 18in. 21609

http://wolfmooncreations.weebly.com

Comment

Hello Pop, You will probably hear from a few more talented folks on this forum. As a novice I am still learning but have done a few portraits. I use PSP9 the most along with CorelDraw9, but on occasion have also used Coyote for some simpler projects.
      Coyote is a bit expensive - $80. I picked up PSP9 and CorelDraw9 for $35 a piece on Ebay. You can do a lot more with PSP than you can with Coyote, however, there is a steeper learning curve that goes with it. The more I use and learn about PSP9 the better I like it.
      ~Paul

Paul S.

Comment

Hi Pop, I use PSP7 ....mainly because it was already on my computer when I got seriously interested in portraits about 4 months ago. I'm miles from " expert " but I'm getting used to PSP and, like Paul, like it more and more as I learn more about it . The most important thing, I'm finding , is that regardless of the program, there is no substitute for practice, practice, practice !
        ...~Robert~
        DW788 and Hawk 226

" Please let me grow to be the man my dog thinks I am "

Comment