Peugeot 400V Variable Speed Scroll Saw

Collapse
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

• Peugeot 400V Variable Speed Scroll Saw

I've just ordered a Peugeot 400V Variable Speed Scroll Saw (yet to arrive). How does this model measure up? I've been using a Hegner Multicut 2 for the past 30 years but it's getting a bit too 'clunky' for me now (I'm getting a little clunky myself) and well due its retirement.

Any cons with the Peugeot I need to be aware of?

Never heard of it. Where do you live? I can't imagine that it is better than the Hegner.
    Rolf
    RBI G4 26 Hawk, EX 16 with Pegas clamps, Nova 1624 DVR XP
    Philosophy "I don't know that I can't, therefore I can"
    Proud Member of the Long Island Woodworkers Club
    And the Long Island Scrollsaw Association

Comment

I never heard of it either. Looking it up online it looks to me you took a HUGE step down in scroll saws. I can't find any reviews on it either. Doesn't appear to be an item most people buy. I would be very wary about this purchase. You might want to reconsider before you use it and do some more research.

Comment

One of the things I like about my scroll saws is that neither have variable speed. This is a source for problems and not cheap to fix.
        Hegner Polymax- 3,Hegner Multimax-3,
        "No PHD, just a DD 214"

Comment

I cannot picture using a saw without variable speed. There are times I cut 3/4" wood and need the speed cranked up. Then there are other times i'm cutting 1/4" or 1/8" and have to slow the saw down. This is especially true if I'm cutting something very intricate. How are you able to do that without having variable speed?

Comment

Originally posted by Rolf View Post
            Never heard of it. Where do you live? I can't imagine that it is better than the Hegner.

Comment