Look Ozark......spirals !

Collapse
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

• Look Ozark......spirals !

Well for part of it anyway I used a spiral blade for all of the line work on this portrait for a friend . They're a little wavy in places but it is not clearly noticeable ....The Shop Widow didn't notice I can definately see the advantages of mastering these buggers
    Thanx everyone for some truly useful tips on using these !

Sue.JPG
    ...~Robert~
    DW788 and Hawk 226

" Please let me grow to be the man my dog thinks I am "

Very nice, Robert. You must be getting used to the Wacom. I haven't used mine a lot yet but it will happen. I would have to enlarge that portrait a heck of a lot more to find any wavy lines. You did a heck of a job, even if you did use spirals.

One critique - if you could have somehow broke up the solid black on the lower half of the dog, I think that might have looked a bit better. I'm new at this too so I'm not sure of the best way to do this. Other than that, I would have been proud to design and cut that project.
    Last edited by Minnesota scroller; 09-15-2006, 07:23 PM.
    Mike

Making sawdust with a Dremel 1680.
    www.picturetrail.com/naturephotos

Comment

Nice job Robert

Can't see the waves myself.

Regards,
      Marcel
      http://marleb.com
      DW788. -Have fun in the shop or it isn't a hobby anymore.

NOTE: No trees were killed in the sending of this message, but a large number of electrons were terribly inconvenienced.

Comment

your getting there little brother. nice job again. Evie

Comment

Thanx Marcel and Evie for the kind words , ....it sure is good to be back online

Mike, this was actually done last weekend before I got the Wacom and I tend to agree with you on the dog. I tried several different ideas and just couldn't pull it off so I bailed and just filled it in
          Thanx very much for your kind comments
          ...~Robert~
          DW788 and Hawk 226

Comment

Hey Robert,