Collapse
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

• Hi,

Hi,

I've been reading these forums for the last few months and thought it would be good to say hi. My name is Daniel and I live in Attleborough, Norfolk, England. I've been scrolling for about 4 months now and been getting loads of advice from here. So I thought I better replay the help and contribute to the quilt you are all making. I've been a chef for about 10 years now and that is where the inspiration came from for the piece. I hope you like it. I've also posted some of the other pieces I’ve done in the galleries. I'm sure this will be the first post of many.

Dan.
    Attached Files

Hi Dan

You're designing and producing work like that after only four months? Impressive!

Welcome to the forum .

Gill
    There is no opinion, however absurd, which men will not readily embrace as soon as they can be brought to the conviction that it is readily adopted.
    (Schopenhauer, Die Kunst Recht zu Behalten)

Comment

Welcome-- If that is what you have done after four months --wow -- you are going to go far-- keep up the good work -very impressive.
      Sharon

Comment

Well this is an incr....EDIBLE contribution, Thank you from all of us and happy scrolling.
        CAЯL HIRD-RUTTEЯ
        "proud member of the best scroll sawing forum on the net."
        Ryobi SC180VS scroll saw EX21

Comment

Welcome Dan

Wow!

I sure hope scrolling is putting a little spice in your life, since you are good at it.

If you can cook something imaginative like this after only four months, it will be a piece of cake in the future.

Darn, now I'm hungry.
          Marcel
          http://marleb.com
          DW788. -Have fun in the shop or it isn't a hobby anymore.

NOTE: No trees were killed in the sending of this message, but a large number of electrons were terribly inconvenienced.

Comment