new project

Collapse
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

• new project

this is my first time trying to post a pictuer. after all my glueing and clamping probleams. with your help . got it done , thanks group your friend evie
    Attached Files

Beautiful work Evie!!! I've never tried a project like that but maybe one of these days..?? Keep up the fine work!!
    If it don't fit, don't force it....get a bigger hammer!!

Comment

Let me be the first to say job well done!!! Not only did you do a good job with the pictures but the mirror came out great. All that hard work payed off. The cuts are nice and crisp and the finish on it brings it out the color in the wood. Is it stained?? what did you use for woods and the finish?? I see Neil types faster than me. So I am the second.
      John T.

Comment

Well Done

Three thumbs up. AWESOME JOB!
        CAЯL HIRD-RUTTEЯ
        "proud member of the best scroll sawing forum on the net."
        Ryobi SC180VS scroll saw EX21

Comment

Looks Great

Evie-

Beautiful work!! What kind of wood did you use the grain looks very nice. nicely done.

-Bill
          -Bill

My saw is a DeWalt788 Measure twice; cut once; count fingers after cut

Comment

Beautiful Job !!!!

Comment

Gosh guys , I feel so much better now. BUT I was hoping you could tell me what kind of wood this is . My hubby says its Black Acacia. not sure. his son cut it in LA calif. and no it is not stained. it is oiled then laquored. the fretwork was not hard , but the glueing was. it wonted to crak an break at a heart beat. but now it is done an where it wonts to be. thanks so much for you comments. means alot ot me. love yas. your friend Evie. on to the next project.

Comment