Signing your work

Collapse
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

• Signing your work

i was wondering how many of you scrollers sign your work and, if you do, what do you use? thanks.

I've got a stamp that says: "Whimsical Woods by Fred Baginski" that I use on the pieces it will fit on.
    My handwriting is so bad that if I used a pen people might think I was a doctor!
    Fred

There's a fine line between woodworking and insanity, I'm just not sure which side of the line I'm on!

Comment

I use a hot iron. I had it made with my name and Hand crafted by on it.
      John T.

Comment

I use a ball point pen before putting on the clear finish coat. A stamp wouldn't be considered a signature on the art or antiques market. Of course when it's an antique I'll be past caring, and as to art...well. I do think it means something to some customers to have a real signature.

Comment

If you have a woodburning set you can use a writing tip to burn
          your name or initials on your work.
          Bill
          Delta P-20

Comment

I also used a stamp.
            "Procuced with Pride
            by Mike"
            SD Mike

Comment

I use an ultra fine point sharpie between coats of finish.

Kevin
              Kevin
              Scrollsaw Patterns Online
              Making holes in wood with an EX-30, Craftsman 16" VS, Dremel 1680 and 1671

Comment

I also use a fine point "Sharpie" of either black or brown between coats of finish. I also put the name of the project (if it has one), my signature and date on the back of the plywood or whatever.
                Moon
                Old Mooner

Comment

sharpie for me as well
                  Dale w/ yella saws

Comment

signing my work

I use heat to transfer a photocopy of a logo.
                    The photocopy is in reverse, The ink comes out the right way when it is transferred.
                    The wood has to be smooth.
                    CAЯL HIRD-RUTTEЯ