New U.K. Member

Collapse
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

• New U.K. Member

Good Morning from Norfolk England I have just joined your web site my name is Derek and I have been fretsawing for about 20 years I would love to chat with some other s/saw fans
    Derek
    DeWalt 788

Goodness gracious - what a coincidence! I joined this American forum this morning too and straight away there's another Brit . By the way, I'm over in Worcestershire.

Gill
    There is no opinion, however absurd, which men will not readily embrace as soon as they can be brought to the conviction that it is readily adopted.
    (Schopenhauer, Die Kunst Recht zu Behalten)

Comment

Welcome to the Colonies

Welcome to both of you guy's. My name is Jim and I have only been scrolling for a couple of years since I retired. Never-the-less I throughly enjoy the hobby.

There is a place to post pictures on this site as well as messages so feel free to share your work with us...I for one would love to see your projects.

There is a whole lot of talent on this board, and everyone seems ready to help and encourage. Of the various scroll boards that I am aware of, this board seem to be the one I find as best for me, I enjoy reading all the messages and seeing the beautiful work these folks produce.

Enjoy.
      Jim Paskett
      RBI HAWK 220

Comment

Welcome! Is the art any different across the big blue?

Bob
        www.GrobetUSA.com

Comment

Welcome

Derek,

Welcome to the board. I'm sure your 20 years of experience will help us much.

Comment

Heh...

Originally posted by Gill
            By the way, I'm over in Worcestershire.
            And here I thought Worcestershire was a sauce you put on meat.

Comment

Originally posted by Grizz
              And here I thought Worcestershire was a sauce you put on meat.
              It is ! http://www.valenet.com/lea-and-perri...ster-sauce.htm