Ultimate Puzzle

Collapse
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

• Ultimate Puzzle

My first thread on this forum. I have been scrolling for about 14 years. I have maybe a dumb question. The Ultimate Puzzle on page 46 of the latest Scroll Saw Work Shop magazine has each piece of the puzzle numbered from 1 to 40. I understand the cut numbers from 1 to 8. What are the other numbers for? Mick.
    Mick, - Delta P-20

A smile is a small curve that straightens everything out.

Hi Mick,

First let me say, there is never a dumb question... sometimes things just need clarification. I will take a look at the magazine and see if I can help you with your question.

Comment

Well, unfortunately I will not be able to help you ....

Embarrassed here, I do not have the most recent copy of the magazine That's what I get for living in a small town in Canada.... It takes a good month after it hits the newstand for me to get one. Sigh.

Hang in there, I am sure help is on the way. Again, sorry.

Comment

Mick,

Those are the suggested order to cut the pieces out after making the initial 8 cuts. Tom mentions in there not to make any sharp turns, which leave little gaps from the blade that make it easier for people to put together. If you cut them out in the numbered order, it makes it harder for people to put the puzzle together.

Hope this helps

Bob Duncan
        Associate Editor
        Scroll Saw Workshop
        www.GrobetUSA.com

Comment

Mick Walker

Bob, that is what I thought but didn't know for sure. Mick
          Mick, - Delta P-20

A smile is a small curve that straightens everything out.

Comment

My Interpretation of the Numbers

Originally posted by Mick Walker