Dapper Dude

Collapse
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

• Dapper Dude

This is my first attempt at a portrait. This is of my grandson who will be one year old on the 22nd. Thanks to hints I got from Gill's thread on line thickness to make the pattern.
    Attached Files
    Bill

I have an RBI Hawk 220-3 VS

Visit my Gallery
    and website www.billswoodntreasures.com

Really nice !
    http://marleb.com
    DW788. -Have fun in the shop or it isn't a hobby anymore.

NOTE: No trees were killed in the sending of this message, but a large number of electrons were terribly inconvenienced.

Comment

That looks great, Bill. Nicely framed too. He definitely look dapper there - what was the occasion?
      Ian

Scrolling with a Dewalt 788

Comment

nice job all the way around Bill, you really did a nice bit a scrolling there
        Daryl S. Walters Psycotic scroller with a DeWalt 788

Comment

excellent portrait bill,i bet he's a little gem. grandchildren are great cos' you can give them back to their parents.

kevin/pitbull
          kevin/pitbull.

Comment

Ya did good Bill, these are the kind of portraits that will be cherished for a long time to come. Keep up the great work!
            Bill

DeWalt 788

aut viam inveniam aut faciam

God gives us only what we can handle.. Apparently God thinks I am one tough cookie.....

Comment

Hey, that's a cut above the sort of portraits we see so often. It's nice to know that our conversations are helping people .

Gill
              There is no opinion, however absurd, which men will not readily embrace as soon as they can be brought to the conviction that it is readily adopted.
              (Schopenhauer, Die Kunst Recht zu Behalten)

Comment

Great job Bill, what a spiffy lil' dude.
                Todd

Hawk G4, Dremel 1800

Quando Omni Flunkus Moritati

Comment

Nice job Bill. He's almost as cute as my grandson.
                  Mike

Making sawdust with a Dremel 1680.