Collapse
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

• My first project

Hi

this is my very first project, a pattern by Steve Good which I modified slightly for my own use. I made plenty of mistakes along the way with getting the piece glued up, but it is square thankfully.

There are plenty of novice
    mistakes but none fatal hehe. I learned a lot making this. Just some bits to add like some felt underneath, and a small light to shine through the glass. I may do another glass pattern but this one will do for now as I dont think I will have time with christmas being so close and still lots to do outside my shed

The Project is a gift for my wife, I think she will like it hehe.

P.S. Tulipwood and Mahogany, oiled (Danish) then waxed.

Sunlion
    Attached Files
    Last edited by Sunlion; 12-19-2011, 03:39 AM. Reason: additional info
    The Journey Is Everything.

http://www.sunlion-pyrography.co.uk/

My Google+

They will be wonderful gifts. You have done Steve's pattern justice.
    Scott
    Creator of fine designer sawdust.

Comment

First Project? They both look like they were done by a very experienced scroller. Nice work!
      Rolf
      RBI G4 26 Hawk, EX 16 with Pegas clamps, Nova 1624 DVR XP
      Philosophy "I don't know that I can't, therefore I can"
      Proud Member of the Long Island Woodworkers Club
      And the Long Island Scrollsaw Association

Comment

That's some very nice work. Great job!
        Dan

My Gallery

Comment

Thanks for the positive comments, made my day.

The small light I was going to use is too underpowered to shine through the painted glass, so will be searching the internet for a brighter one. Steve's video shows a type but have not found one yet here in UK. Must keep looking.

Thanks

Sunlion/Steve

ps. Found this, this may do the trick http://www.amazon.co.uk/Rolson-Tools...4302391&sr=1-2
          Last edited by Sunlion; 12-19-2011, 07:48 AM. Reason: added link

My Google+

Comment