3rd saw lucky

Collapse
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

• 3rd saw lucky

well i got exculbar ex16 second saw it died on me, refund yes, i will now be getting my 3rd scroll saw, its going to be hegner and if that gos wrong on my , end of scroll sawing,, had lots of help from geoff he bin a god send, helping me so much, well i may be happy with a saw when i get my hegner ?/ hope so

Hey Doddy, hope that Hegner is the one that finally works for ya.

Comment

Hi

My third saw is a Hegner. I have had it for around twelve years now and have experienced no problems whatsoever - I wouldn't swap it for any other. Good Luck!

Sue

Comment

I agree with Sue. Hegner is a great brand of Scroll saw, you should like it.
        Hawaiilad
        Larry

Comment

Aw, Tracey...... what a run of bad luck! What happened to the Excalibur?? Did the motor give out? I have to say that, despite the bad luck that led you to it, I envy you a Hegner. I only hope that one day funds will permit me to get one. Good luck, and please post us some photos of the work that you do on it.

Comment

hi thanks guys i so excited maybe all this bad luck was for a reason ,maybe i was meant to have a hegner cant wait till it comes i hopeing saturday i will post my first cut on the hegner if its good are bad,

Comment

I have not used a Hegner, but sounds great. I have had my EX16 for a little over a year now with no problems. This post is the third in the past couple of weeks telling horror stories of recent purchases of the Excalibur. Wonder what has gone with their factory? If I was buying now I would do what you have done buy a Hegner. Sounds like EXcalibur has gone the way of the Type two Dewalt.
              Best of luck, let us know how it performs.
              Taking It Real Easy
              Doug

Doug's Wood Puzzles and Gallery

Comment