my first thing !!!

Collapse
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

• my first thing !!!

hi , everyone this is my first attempt at a fish !! not fab but comments please and a big thankyou to chris wilder who has helped me so much
    Attached Files

Way to go, Doddy. As you are cutting, keep your eyes focussed just ahead of the blade. This will help stay on the line.
    Keep up the good work.
    Don R
    http://www.oldcrowwoodcrafts.weebly.com
    http://www.oldcrowscrollwerks.weebly.com
    Custom Made Scroll Saw Patterns

Comment

aww thanks don i will try, i am buzzing i know its not brill but i love it ,

Comment

When the blade seems to want to go off the line, I try to slow down and keep saying to myself to let the saw do the work. Don't force it to go faster than it should. Keep practicing and then come back to that pattern sometime to compare the two. Way to go!
        Keith

Comment

thanks keith, all comments i take on board thanks

Comment

Keep this piece and compare it to ones u=you do in the future. You will be suprised at how fast you will improve. Soon you will be submitting patterns for the rest of us.

Good start....

Comment

Great stuff, Tracey - see, we told you you could do it! You will get more confident and improve every time you have a go!

Chris

Comment

aww thanks hammer i do hope so me doing patterns , i am loving it, cant thank you enough chris

Comment

I don't know what speed you do your cutting at, we all have our own preferences. Personally, I usually cut at a very slow speed, it seems my mistakes come faster the faster my blade speed. Another trick is to find out which one of your eyes is the prevelant eye by pointing at an object and seeing which eye lines up with the object, then try to remember to use that eye to follow the lines when cutting.
                  Jack

Comment