X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

• cutting paper

Hi my name is Jerry
    I my wife needs to 250 hearts 2" x 2" out of fancy paper about 20#
    and I would like some help and ides about this?
    Thanks
    Jerry

I moved your thread to a more appropriate forum to maximize traffic and get you more responses to your request/question.
    Last edited by wood-n-things; 01-15-2012, 10:12 AM.

Place the paper between two heavier pieces of stock, either heavy cardboard or 1/8" thick plywood. Don't try to cut too thick a pile not more than an inch in thickness as a beginner or you will have problems. I'd suggest a #3 skip tooth blade, I'd go smaller but as a beginner I'm afraid you would get frustrated breaking blades.. Go slow, and don't hurry the cut, allow the blade to do it's work without bending by being pushed too hard.

Let us know how it turns it and welcome to the forum.
    Welcome A Board!! You will be hard pressed to find a friendlier or more knowledgeable group on the net re: woodworking. Share your knowledge and do not hesitate to ask questions. The only dumb question is the one that remains unasked.

You may find the stickies at the top of this forum to be very helpful. Use the Link below.

Message Board FAQ, Suggestions and Feedback - Scroll Saw Woodworking & Crafts Message Board.

Take a few minutes to read through them. They are chock full of great information.

Be sure and share pics of your projects. We thrive on pictures. You will find we are not a judgmental group.

Whatever reason brought you to our forum we are pleased you found us.

Take some time to read the bylaws of the forum. We do not allow open/direct selling on the forum.
    Last edited by wood-n-things; 01-15-2012, 06:56 PM.
    "Still Montana Mike"

"Don't worry about old age--it doesn't last that long."
    Mike's Wood-n-Things LLC

Comment