Hello and 1 small question

Collapse
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

• Hello and 1 small question

Hello fellow fans of woodworking. I am just getting into scrolling and stumbled across this site in search of some good patterns. I have a question that I think is probably a bit silly but I want to be sure before I proceed. On some of the patterns I see many "Alternate Cut Lines" that would separate parts of what look like a single piece. Can one of you guys fill me in on this? Thanks!

Welcome A Board!! You will be hard pressed to find a friendlier or more knowledgeable group on the net re: woodworking. Share your knowledge and do not hesitate to ask questions.

You may find the stickies at the top of this forum to be very helpful. Use the Link below.

Message Board FAQ, Suggestions and Feedback - Scroll Saw Woodworking & Crafts Message Board.

Take a few minutes to read through them. They are chock full of great information.

Be sure and share pics of your projects. We thrive on pictures.

The only dumb question is the one that remains unasked.

Whatever reason brought you to our forum we are pleased you found us.
    "Still Montana Mike"

"Don't worry about old age--it doesn't last that long."
    Mike's Wood-n-Things LLC

Comment

Hello jpav, and welcome. I am sorry, but I am not familiar with the alternate cut lines you are talking about. I don't think I have any patterns that have them. Sorry, I can't help you at all. Where are the patterns from?

Comment

For me especially my own the pattern is a guide butt not locked in stone. I do the final edit on the saw. I think most do the same. We all add our own touch.
        May the wind at you back .....
        Not be from Lunch.

Don't take life too seriously; No one gets out alive.

Beauty is in the eye of the BEERHOLDER

Visit My Gallery

Oily's Gallery

http://www.picturetrail.com/oily11

Comment