Toni/Sue: Listen up

Collapse
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

• Toni/Sue: Listen up

A few more pointy parts on Oakoo would've made it a real challenge.
    Obviously you gals didn't know I'm new at fret work, but I got it cut out,
    and it looks well not too bad.
    OK here's a little peek. It's not quite finished, I'm gonna mount it on a
    black backer board.

My hubby loves it, and my grandson will flip when he sees it. He's a real freak
    when it comes to odd and unusual.
    His birthdays coming up, maybe I'll give it to him.
    Anyway: Great pattern
    Thanks
    Marsha
    LIFE'S SHORT, USE IT WELL

That's pretty cool! Well done! When's the masqurade party, Marsha?
    Cheers. Teresa .

Comment

what kind of wood did you use Marsha?
      CAЯL HIRD-RUTTEЯ
      "proud member of the best scroll sawing forum on the net."
      Ryobi SC180VS scroll saw EX21

Comment

Very nice work

Charlie,
        Charlie
        "Everything Happens for a Reason"
        Craftsman 18in. 21609

http://wolfmooncreations.weebly.com

Comment

Masked Personalities

Hey.... Oakoo looks like the original! Nice work!

For someone new at fretwork - ya done good! Next time I'll be sure to put a couple more sharp turns in there for you since you did so well on this one! Giggle.

Please let us know what your Grandson thinks when he sees it. The kids in the youth program seem to enjoy our "Masked Personalities" so they all must share in your Grandson's appreciation for the odd and unusual.

Glad to hear you liked the pattern, and thanks for posting this photo. Sue and I really enjoy seeing how people work out the patterns we create.

Take care
          Toni

Comment

Nice

Darn Marsha,

Nice job, but you beat me to the punch.

I finished cutting mine last night, but will wait till it's finished before posting pictures.

I cut mine in Padauk, or it might be Bloodwood; I still have to figure out which is which . Anyway it's orange.