No announcement yet.

Ahhhh..... The Blonde and the Dremel !

Collapse
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

• Ahhhh..... The Blonde and the Dremel !

Hi All ~
    Well ...... from some of the posts I have read . I made a mistake... but ..... later on I'll buy a different saw . I bought a Dremel 1680. I looked at the Delta and don't have a clue as to what to look for or the pro's and cons of either one. I chose the Dremel because I thought the name of the saw would be better than the Delta , as Delta makes everything from table saws to band saws and a lot in between. I've never used this type of saw before but am anxious to see what different projects I can accomplish with it . I see it has pin blades also . aughhhhhhhhh ! Another thing that was mentioned in a post I read about using pinless blades as they are smaller and will fit into smaller drilled holes. I hope I have better luck than some of the others that have used it. I haven't cut the first piece of wood with the saw, but the box is at the land fill by now and I don't think I could exchance it wrapped in a Wal Mart bag for return ! I hope to learn a lot from here.... already learned agout the Dremel I bought....... although it was a little late.
    A big Hello to you all from Texas !
    Tony .

Hello Tony,

I'm new to scrolling and purchased my Dremel 1680 before I even found this site. And while the Dewalt is the favorite here, I think the Dremel will supply you with many happy hours of scrolling untill you decide to go with you other choice for a saw.

The only changes or additions I made to my saw are as follows, I added a foot switch, raised the rear of my saw about 4" and removed the hold down and guard. And while the saw can accomidate both pin and pinless blades I prefer to use the pinless.

Welcome to the forum.

ozarkhillbilly

Bill
    Bill

DeWalt 788

aut viam inveniam aut faciam

God gives us only what we can handle.. Apparently God thinks I am one tough cookie.....

Comment