Collapse
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

• Dewalt DW788

Hi guys.....Supertaz strikes again !!

the deal on the Delta did not worked.....I found a new Dewalt DW788 that may have a good deal on it......

Any words on it ? What should be the max $ to be paid for it ?

Thanks again,
    Supertaz
    I'm a french canadian newbie ....please be patient

Supertaz-

Oue, I had a Delta SS250 and now I have a DeWalt 788. It's 10 times better than the Delta and I'm sure there are better saws out there, but for the money it is very good. If you do get the DeWalt get also the stand I did and glad because it is a big saw and would not have fit on by workbench very well. I got the easy lift for it as well.

About how much you should pay. I have no idea how much they are in Canada, but here in the US it runs aorund $400 but you can get them for less on-line. I got mine on Ubid for just over $300.

I hope this helps some.

-Bill
    Last edited by wwalker47; 11-16-2005, 02:22 PM.
    -Bill

My saw is a DeWalt788 Measure twice; cut once; count fingers after cut

Comment

When I got mine almost 2 years ago on Amazon, they were $399.00 with a suggested retail of $960.00. That was with the stand and light. The last time I looked, they were betwen $450.00 and $500.00 for the same setup.
      Fred

There's a fine line between woodworking and insanity, I'm just not sure which side of the line I'm on!

Comment

At the travelling manufacturers' woodworking shows (they come to the Chicago area twice each year), the DeWalt folks offer the 788 with light and stand for $429. I don't know about Canada either, but you should be able to get a little better converted price than that over the intertnet. Just enter "DeWalt Scroll Saw" into Google.

Have phun...

Carter

Comment