Delta SS250?

Collapse
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

• Delta SS250?

Am getting impaitient to get back into scrolling. As I stated in another thread,I have every intent to get an RBI saw.
    But was in Sears tonight and they have an SS250 for just $89.
    I have long thought their blade clamp system was very good.
    Since my wife enjoys scrolling too, it is likely that I`ll need two saws anyway.
    What are your thoughts on this saw?
    On a side note, I have been wondering about building a stand, with a 2" thick box of MDF and filling the box with sand as a vibration dampener to bolt the saw to.
    Any ideas as to how that would work?

Jim,
    I have not been scrolling very long so I am no expert,but I have learned a
    lot about scrolling with this little saw. I learned I like scrolling on it and have
    had very little problems with it.I hope some day to buy a mid-range saw
    but until I scroll more I'll keep this one.
    HappyScrolling,
    Bill
    Delta P-20

Comment

I just started scrolling with the 250 a couple days ago after getting it back from the shop. Be sure that you oil the pivot points. Take the cover plate off and while they are hard to see, there are oil holes just above the pivots (2). Mine was bone dry when I got it. While saw is somewhat noisy, it isn't a bad entry saw to learn on.

Comment

hay silver how do you like the delta compared to the old one .
        http://www.picturetrail.com/uid3726744

Comment

Ss250

Jim-