Something for a Newborn

Collapse
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

• Something for a Newborn

Eventhough I can handle fairly complex projects, I'm still a rookie at scrolling, compared to most on this forum, so I am enlisting ideas from all of you. My son and daughter-in-law are having their first baby next month and I would live to make something for them, and for the baby. They are not finding out the gender until the birth, so I don't know if it will be a boy or a girl at this point in time. I was thinking of a hanging mobile or something - she has mentioned perhaps some shadowboxes for the nusery?!? The nursery is a jungle theme with silloettes of animals painted on the walls. Any ideas or references to some possible patterns to cut ???!!??

I moved your thread to a more appropriate forum to maximize traffic and get you more responses to your question.
    Last edited by wood-n-things; 08-25-2011, 10:54 AM.
    ichibob
    aka - Bob, USAF Ret.
    www.grandpaswoodshed.com

I'd try some silhouettes, you can do a Google search for jungle animal clip art and find enough to keep you busy until you retire. Babies 1st Christmas ornament, this is non-gender specific. Steve has one on his site.

Look through our vault you may find some items in there that strike your fancy as well.
    "Still Montana Mike"

"Don't worry about old age--it doesn't last that long."
    Mike's Wood-n-Things LLC

Comment

Something for a Newborn

Thanks Mike
      ichibob
      aka - Bob, USAF Ret.
      www.grandpaswoodshed.com

Comment

How about making some animal puzzles and as the baby gets older they can paint themselves with grandpops help.
        Mark
        Proud new owner of an EX-21

WWW.MGMWOODWORKS.COM

Comment

Newborn

Hello Mark - Thanks for the input... puzzles are a given, I've already made a couple of those. I was thinking of something special to commemorate the new birth. Perhaps a 'keepsake box'... what do you think?
          ichibob