Collapse
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

• Southeast NC

Hello all,

I'm relatively new at scrolling and have been a member of this forum for a short time but didn't introduce myself. I live in SE NC, am retired from law enforcement and now am working another job. I live in a very rural location and enjoy my animals. You'll notice that most of my work will be of animals. I also notice that many of you are members of another forum so you probably have heard most of this before.

I took up scrolling after doing a lot of reading and seeing completed projects from others. I starting out doing carving and it just wasn't as pleasing as I hoped. I purchased an inexpensive scroll saw and haven't looked back. To me it is extremely relaxing and my only regret is that I don't have more time to scroll. I'm already looking at upgrading my saw because I've realized the value of being able to lift the arm when feeding the blade through your work.

Anyway, I look forward to learning from your experience that you share on the forum. If there is anything I can do to assist in any way, please let me know.

Rodney

Welcome aboard lot’s of nice folks here and don’t be scare about asking for help, there will be somebody that will be pleased to answer.

Comment

Big old Hoosier welcome from the land of corn and soybeans.
      Look around, ask questions and don't forget to post photos of your work.
      We live for pictures around here.
      Jim
      When looking at the clock at work--the correct time is:
      Too early to leave, too late to call in.

Comment

Welcome to the forum from Tennessee.
        Denny
        ArtCrafters in Dayton, TN

Comment

Welcome to the forum! Scrolling is a great hobby it is amazing what can be accomplished with such a simple tool.
          We all look forward to seeing some pictures of your projects.

My stepson lives in Greenville, Nc
          Rolf
          RBI G4 26 Hawk, EX 16 with Pegas clamps, Nova 1624 DVR XP