Collapse
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

• New from Iowa

Hello;

I just joined the group. I have been scrolling for about 2 years. Have been real active in woodturrning the last year so not much scrolling.

Would like to get more active again. What I would like to do is make a scroll relief of the wonderful scenery in Utah. We are planning a 4WD trip in April and would like to show the scenery with a Jeep coming out beween the majestic columns. Any ideas on where to go with help on how to do this?

Thanks

Al

Welcome to the group, Al. Sorry but can't help with the idea
    Mike

Craftsman 16" VS, Puros Indios and Sam Adams!
    Scrollin' since Jun/2006

My Gallery

http://scrollcrafters.com (reciprocal links welcomed)

Comment

Welcome to the family Al. If you would happen to have some photos of what you are talking about I am sure that someone here would be able to help you. Steve
      If This HillBilly Can't Fix it Then it Ain't Broke!!!
      My Gallery
      [email protected]

Comment

Welcome Al. Sounds like you have quite a challenge. I've never been to Utah, but I've heard it's a bit more scenic than Iowa. What part of Iowa are you from? I'm only 63 miles from the border.
        Mike

Making sawdust with a Dremel 1680.
        www.picturetrail.com/naturephotos

Comment

Hi Al, welcome to a great forum.

Bob
          Delta P-20 & Q-3

I wondered why the baseball was getting bigger. Then it hit me!

Comment

Welcome to the group Al
            Diane
            Dragon
            Owner of a nice 21" Excalibur
            Owner of a Dewalt 788
            PuffityDragon on AFSP

Comment

Hi Al and welcome to the club.
              kevin/pitbull.

Comment