New to scroll sawing from NY

Collapse
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

• New to scroll sawing from NY

Hello I am very new to thjs form of sawing wood and am looking forward to learning this method. I have an oppertunity to purchase a scroll saw from a friend and know nothing about scroll sawing. I will post again once I have it at home and am ready to experiment./ If anyone has a simple project to lend me to practice I would appreciate it greatly. Thank you so much and I am looking forward to communicating with the users of this forum.

wolff8u2,

I am new as well. Throughly enjoying it. The more I scroll, the better it gets. I found a few patterns at:

http://www.rbiwoodtools.com/freepatterns.html

Enjoy the hobby and ask away.

Steve - Toledo
    RBI Hawk 220VS FD Blades

Comment

Yes I found that also I saved a couple of them to my puter and am looking forward to making a few of my own once I learn how to work the saw. Thank you for your help and I am looking forward to conversing in our quest.

Comment

Where abouts in NY are you from? I am down here in the southern tier area.
        corning area
        Newfield, New York Scroller
        Dewalt 788 & Dremel 1800
        http://www.CraftyNYScrolling.com

Comment

Wolf8u2,

There is a great scrollsawing club on Long Island. We are always looking for new addicts to a great hobby.
          Rolf
          RBI G4 26 Hawk, EX 16 with Pegas clamps, Nova 1624 DVR XP
          Philosophy "I don't know that I can't, therefore I can"
          Proud Member of the Long Island Woodworkers Club
          And the Long Island Scrollsaw Association

Comment

I spent 14 years near Newburg, NY while I was in the service and for a while after. I have found a lot of people who think the whole state is like the City. I am quick to point out different. One of my daughters was born at West Point.
            Chuck D