Hi everyone

Collapse
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

• Hi everyone

Well I thought this would be a great place for a goof off like me to spend some time. I have been using a scroll saw for about 20 years now to make gifts for the family. Hope to learn something here. I'm kind of hard headed but what can you expect from a hillbilly.
    Hillbillybob

Hey Bob,

Welcome aboard. Where are you from? Actually, we have another hillbilly on board. He's from Missouri. You'll here from him I'm sure. Yeah, you're bound to learn something here and most of it good. Considering your 20 years experience, we'll probably learn something from you too. Be sure to post some photos of your work. What is your specialty? What kind of saw do you use? I know, lots of questions, but that's much of what this forum is about. That and encouragement and congratulations and mild humor and .....
    Well, you get the picture.
    Mike

Making sawdust with a Dremel 1680.
    www.picturetrail.com/naturephotos

Comment

Hi Bob and welcome to our little family, as Mike said everyone here has a keen knowledge when it comes to scrolling and are more then happy to share and we all just love posting photos of our completed art work
      Daryl S. Walters Psycotic scroller with a DeWalt 788

Comment

sawdustus of hiawatha

Welcome aboard Bob. This is a fantastic site with a lot of good people and good knowledge. After 20 years you probably know more than many of us so we will pick your brain as well as you picking ours. Show us some work if you want to. I did and the comments were all valuable to me. I have yet to have a question that was not answered by several.
        A day without sawdust is a day without sunshine.
        George

delta 650, hawk G426

Comment