Collapse
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

• New to scroll saw and forums

Hello Ladies and Gents,
    I am new to scroll saw woodworking and look forward to reading your forums and admiring your work.
    Being that I am new, I can use any input and guidance You may have to offer. I am very interested in doing scroll portraits and have taken advice given to others by downloading Gimp2, Inkscape, and Irfanview. I know nothing about using them and can use any guidance on how to start or where to start in a step by step fashion. anybody willing to help in this endeavor, it will be very much appreciated. May each of You have a Blessed day.
    Steve

Welcom to the forum
    don't be afraid to ask questions . Beside pictures we like questions.

Comment

Welcome "a-board" Stephen, happy to have new members to keep our hobby alive.
      You can find tutorials made by some of our members here;
      Scroll Saw Design Tutorials - Scroll Saw Woodworking & Crafts Message Board

You can also go to YouTube and check out some videos, there are plenty.
      Check out Steve Goods site also, lots of free patterns (donations welcomed) and some tutorials there also.
      Scrollsaw Workshop

Whatever you do just have fun, or have " phun" as Carter would say. He is a resident here who cuts some awesome puzzles.
      Come by often, and when you have some project photos, we would love to see them, its not mandatory to post photos, but sure appreciated.
      Gloria ............... Two memorable things to say in life, "Hello" for the first time, and "Good-bye" for the last.

Comment

Hi Steve,
        Welcome to a great from with great people. If you go to my web site and click on Q & A you will find a lot of help.Have good tension, good speed and low feed rate and you will do just great.
        FD Mike
        SD Mike

Comment

Hi and welcome to Scrollsaw forum, sure there alot of knowledge and helpful members to steer you in right direction.