introducing myself to scroll sawing Forum

Collapse
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

• introducing myself to scroll sawing Forum

I'm relatively new to scroll sawing but I have been on the Fox Chapel sister Forum for woodcarving for several years.

Last year I started scroll sawing with a 16" Rikon , but then exchanged that toy for a Delta, which is an entirely different caliber of power tool and finally gave me access to some degree of success at scroll sawing.

I have been making small boxes based on the Fox Chapel book by Gary Mackay and using the new Delta scroll saw for working with my wood carving.

I like the woodcarving Forum and learn a lot from it so I thought I would get involved with the Scroll Sawing Forum.
    Hello to all.

RussL.
    Saint Albans, Vermont

Welcome A Board!! You will be hard pressed to find a friendlier or more knowledgeable group on the net re: woodworking. Share your knowledge and do not hesitate to ask questions. The only dumb question is the one that remains unasked.

You may find the stickies at the top of this forum to be very helpful. Use the Link below.

Message Board FAQ, Suggestions and Feedback - Scroll Saw Woodworking & Crafts Message Board.

Take a few minutes to read through them. They are chock full of great information.

Be sure and share pics of your projects. We thrive on pictures. You will find we are not a judgmental group.

Whatever reason brought you to our forum we are pleased you found us.

Take some time to read the bylaws of the forum. We do not allow open/direct selling on the forum.
    "Still Montana Mike"

"Don't worry about old age--it doesn't last that long."
    Mike's Wood-n-Things LLC

Comment

Welcome to the forum RussL!
      Frieke
      www.friewoodart.webs.com

Visit Frieke's gallery

Don't let the pain of your past and the fear of your future ruin the happiness of your present.

Comment

Welcome "a-board" Russ, both forums are awesome as is Fox Chapel.