Collapse
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

• New scroller with an acquired vintage scrollsaw

Hello,
    Name is Ed. I am somewhat new to the scrollsaw world. I do some woodcarving, lot of wood cutting, and took on a new challenge. I just rescued a 1950's 40-110 16" scrollsaw. Took it to the bare bones, cleaned, oiled and reassembled. Surprised to find that it worked when i started it up (it was found in the dump and looked very sad). not sure what blades to get for it to see if it saws. Anyone out there have any ideas? Looking forward to the chat site. My first time doing this sort of socializing and info hunting. EdwardMc51

Originally posted by EdwardMc51 View Post
    Hello,
    Name is Ed. I am somewhat new to the scrollsaw world. I do some woodcarving, lot of wood cutting, and took on a new challenge. I just rescued a 1950's 40-110 16" scrollsaw. Took it to the bare bones, cleaned, oiled and reassembled. Surprised to find that it worked when i started it up (it was found in the dump and looked very sad). not sure what blades to get for it to see if it saws. Anyone out there have any ideas? Looking forward to the chat site. My first time doing this sort of socializing and info hunting. EdwardMc51
    Welcome aboard Ed.

I'm assuming it's a Rockwell. I found a link for one here

VintageMachinery.org - Photo Index - Rockwell Manufacturing Co. - scroll saw 40-110

Is that it?

How about a picture of it.

Ben

Comment

Yes, that is the one. I am not sure if it is a Rockwell or a Delta. The photos on the web site you posted looks exactly like it. The serial number tag is missing. No identification marks or names are on it.

Comment

Ed

Click on the link I sent. Click his name then click send message and ask him what blade he uses.

Ben

Comment

Thank you for the info. I just sent a message. Will see where it goes from here. Ed

Comment

Ed -- welcome to the forum! I love those old machines. Maybe as I get older I appreciate old machinery even more.