Saying Hello.. I'm new

Collapse
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

• Saying Hello.. I'm new

Hello folks! I am new here. I use a scroll saw to do part of my work for my etsy shops. I make custom wedding cake toppers and toys, specializing in portrait styles. I also use a colwood wood burner and I paint my work with watercolor--which kind of looks like stain, and finish with beeswax eventually after a sealing--so they are 'natural' for a little niche market on etsy that enjoys natural/ eco friendly toys etc.

I have a blog at pokeberrypatch.blogspot.com
    and look forward to learning more about scroll sawing here.

I'm actually fairly new to scroll saw--just started using mine about year ago. I inherited from my dad, he died around 15 yrs ago. We kids had bought it for him not long before he passed away of a brain tumor. He had hoped to use it--but it was not to be. Instead it came to me. I am the 'artsy' person in the family. When I got it I was super busy raising my 4 kids and it wasn't until now when I am enjoying grandma-hood that I had time to play with my toy.

Now I am at the point where I know I am lacking in knowledge about tools and needing to learn more to up my skill and also to start upgrading tools. I decided to find a community of scroll saw people to visit in hopes of learning and making friends.

Well that's me. I will now continue on to ask a question in another thread. Glad to meet yas!
    Mary
    Ready, Fire, ... Aim!

My blog: Pokeberry Patch

Welcome A Board!! You will be hard pressed to find a friendlier or more knowledgeable group on the net re: woodworking. Share your knowledge and do not hesitate to ask questions. The only dumb question is the one that remains unasked.

You may find the stickies at the top of this forum to be very helpful. Use the Link below.

Message Board FAQ, Suggestions and Feedback - Scroll Saw Woodworking & Crafts Message Board.