new to the group...

Collapse
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

• new to the group...

Hello Group: I am new to this group and this is my first post - so hello to all. I am a beginner and have a Dewalt DW788 which was purchased for me as a holiday gift about 5 or 6 years ago. I have used it for several projects over the last several years and I love it. I really love this hobby and so glade I got the scroll saw. However, if I was to go and purchase one again – I would try to test out a few models if possible (some tool distributors have floor models) before ordering online. Very interesting comments from the group about Dewalt. I work in the tool manufacturing industry in the product development area and I have heard similar complaints about Dewalt tools recently.I work for a company (Arrow Fastener) we make staple guns, glue guns, brad nail guns, etc...) Well I am happy to be part of this group. Best regards, Gregg

I moved your thread to a more appropriate forum to maximize traffic and get you more responses to your post.
    Last edited by wood-n-things; 11-15-2011, 07:35 PM.

Welcome A Board!! You will be hard pressed to find a friendlier or more knowledgeable group on the net re: woodworking. Share your knowledge and do not hesitate to ask questions.

You may find the stickies at the top of this forum to be very helpful. Use the Link below.

Message Board FAQ, Suggestions and Feedback - Scroll Saw Woodworking & Crafts Message Board.

Take a few minutes to read through them. They are chock full of great information.

Be sure and share pics of your projects. We thrive on pictures.

The only dumb question is the one that remains unasked.

Whatever reason brought you to our forum we are pleased you found us.
    "Still Montana Mike"

"Don't worry about old age--it doesn't last that long."
    Mike's Wood-n-Things LLC

Comment