Introducing myself

Collapse
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

• Introducing myself

Hello . . . My name is Stephanie and I just registered with this site. I just bought a scroll saw and am a complete beginner. Haven't even opened the box yet, just doing Internet research for beginners. Hope to start some simple projects soon.

Welcome A Board Stephanie...Number 5 alive!!!!! You will be hard pressed to find a friendlier or more knowledgeable group on the net re: woodworking. Share your knowledge and do not hesitate to ask questions.

You may find the stickies at the top of this forum to be very helpful. Use the Link below.

Message Board FAQ, Suggestions and Feedback - Scroll Saw Woodworking & Crafts Message Board.

Take a few minutes to read through them. They are chock full of great information.

Be sure and share pics of your projects. We thrive on pictures.

The only dumb question is the one that remains unasked.

Whatever reason brought you to our forum we are pleased you found us.
    "Still Montana Mike"

"Don't worry about old age--it doesn't last that long."
    Mike's Wood-n-Things LLC

Comment

Hey Stephanie, Welcome to the forum. The first step to getting started in scrolling is to open the box!. Take it out of the box and set it up. Put in a blade and get started! Then come back and ask questions. Pretty soon you will be posting pictures of your masterpiece!
      Dan in So.Ca.

Comment

I hear you Dan! Slight problem right now due to water heater flood in my basement where I plan to work. Carpet being replaced today so should be able to re-organize and get to work scrolling by the weekend! Used to live in South Pasadena (LA area).

Comment

Welcome to a great forum Stephanie

Bob
          Delta P-20 & Q-3

I wondered why the baseball was getting bigger. Then it hit me!

Comment

Thank you Bob. I can't wait to get started. What do you recommend as a good first get to know your saw project? I was thinking maybe a simple jigsaw puzzle???

Comment