Announcement

Collapse
No announcement yet.

What are your preferences as far as scroll saws go?

Collapse
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

• What are your preferences as far as scroll saws go?

Hi, I'm new to scroll sawing - so new, in fact, that I don't have a saw yet. I do lots of other things such as airbrushing, woodturning, wood carving, wood burning, painting with acrylics and oils, paracord braiding (lots of things to do with art!). We went to Lowe's the other day and I came across a Woodworking & Crafts magazine. The stuff in there was so neat that I bought the magazine and have been searching the net ever since for stuff to do with scroll sawing. But I don't know which saw to go for. Of course, I'd like to get a good one if I'm going to spend money on it, but I also don't want to spend a whole lot since I don't have a whole lot to spend. What are your preferences? What do you like about your particular saw? Pros and cons? Price and a good place to buy it? Anything will help! Thanks!

I moved your thread to a more appropriate forum to maximize traffic and get you more responses to your request/question.
    Last edited by wood-n-things; 11-01-2011, 01:28 AM.

Welcome A Board!! You will be hard pressed to find a friendlier or more knowledgeable group on the net re: woodworking. Share your knowledge and do not hesitate to ask questions.

You may find the stickies at the top of this forum to be very helpful. Use the Link below.

Message Board FAQ, Suggestions and Feedback - Scroll Saw Woodworking & Crafts Message Board.

Take a few minutes to read through them. They are chock full of great information.

Be sure and share pics of your projects. We thrive on pictures.

The only dumb question is the one that remains unasked.

Whatever reason brought you to our forum we are pleased you found us.
    "Still Montana Mike"

"Don't worry about old age--it doesn't last that long."
    Mike's Wood-n-Things LLC

Comment

This is a question that comes up regular,