Greetings from Ohio!

Collapse
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

• Greetings from Ohio!

Hello all ,just wanted to say what a wonderful site this is , it has already been most helpful.
    I am fairly new to woodworking ,have been doing it for about a year now and have just recently discovered the joy of scrolling i bought a Delta scrollsaw (unsure of model number or size )for 50 dollars off of a gentleman who decided he couldnt have anything but the best and i am having a blast ,mostly cutting out name plaques for people .
    again this is a great site that I am sure I will frequent a lot!

Welcome A Board!! You will be hard pressed to find a friendlier or more knowledgeable group on the net re: woodworking. Share your knowledge and do not hesitate to ask questions.

You may find the stickies at the top of this forum to be very helpful. Use the Link below.

Message Board FAQ, Suggestions and Feedback - Scroll Saw Woodworking & Crafts Message Board.

Take a few minutes to read through them. They are chock full of great information.

Be sure and share pics of your projects. We thrive on pictures.

The only dumb question is the one that remains unasked.

Whatever reason brought you to our forum we are pleased you found us.
    "Still Montana Mike"

"Don't worry about old age--it doesn't last that long."
    Mike's Wood-n-Things LLC

Comment

Welcome Widget. You will enjoy this site more and more over the years. I am near Zanesville and have been scrolling over 25 years and still love it. Somedays more than others, but always good.

Comment

Thanks pmac ...I am sure i will be asking a lot of questions as i am a very curious person and always want to learn how to do things the right way ...by the way my saw is a 16" delta it only has two speeds high and low

Comment

welcome from ohio feel free to ask any questions you may have. everyone here is a great bunch
          Tricia

Comment

Welcome aboard from SouthWest OH.
            Eric