need friends

Collapse
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

• need friends

Hello, I have been scrolling for just over 20 years. I enjoy cutting 3-d pictures, wolves, dragons, humming birds etc. The harder the pattern the better I like it . Would like some advise on a new saw. My Excalibur is worn out and am thinking of buying a Dewalt 788. Does any body using one have any problems or opinions of this saw? please let me know here or send me a e-mail. Thanks in advance.

People with the newer Dewalts are having a lot of problems with these saws. In fact one lady is putting together a letter to the company complaining. If it was me I would be getting another Excalibur.

Tom

Comment

I really wish I could sing the praises of the Dewalt saw, as far as it cutting it is really a good saw, the problem for me was the breakdowns. right now my Dewalt is still in the repair shop, its been nearly a month, and my problem is not unique from what I have read. my speed control circuit went out, also at first they did not want to warrantee, the repair, even though it clearly should be, at any rate, this was just my experience I have bought an EX-21, I am hoping to not have the same problems.. many other people have had the Dewalt with no issues,

Comment

Hi Scrollerjack,
        I have had the EX-21 for abou 3 months now and love it. I hope it lasts 20 years. My one question to is, If it lasted 20 years, why not buy the same saw? Just a thought.
        Mark
        Proud new owner of an EX-21

WWW.MGMWOODWORKS.COM

Comment

I'm on my 3rd - 2nd DeWalt (took first one back right away - 2nd one died after 9 months and DeWalt replaced it - 3rd one is not a good one). I used to recommend them to everyone but now I'd be lying if I said I'm having a good experience with them.
          Janette
          www.square-designs.com

Comment

As far as replacement machines go, I'm going through the agony of making a decision