Hi Everyone!

Collapse
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

• Hi Everyone!

I am new to scroll sawing and I have to say I love every minute of it. I find quite relaxing to say the least. So far I have only made small projects nothing like Norm Abrahms does. You know the way that I feel I am in no competition to make a masterpiece I just want to have fun!

Looking Forward to the Post in the Future!

Welcome to the Group Smidgen

Thats the only way to scroll , is to have fun with it
    Would love to see some of your work

Charlie,
    Charlie
    "Everything Happens for a Reason"
    Craftsman 18in. 21609

http://wolfmooncreations.weebly.com

Comment

Welcome aboard smidgen! glad you found us and joined in.
      Bill

DeWalt 788

aut viam inveniam aut faciam

God gives us only what we can handle.. Apparently God thinks I am one tough cookie.....

Comment

Welcome, and before long you will be scrolling masterpieces!!

Betty
        Betty

"Congress needs to realize it is a government of the people, by the people and for the people. Not of the people, by the people and for Congress." - Dr. Benjamin Carson, Pediatric Neurosurgeon, Johns Hopkins Hospital

Comment

What does Norm know about scrolling, huh? Huh?

Welcome to a place where true scrollsaw experts hang out. I'm sure one will be along shortly . I'm also sure you're in for a lot of fun.

Gill
          There is no opinion, however absurd, which men will not readily embrace as soon as they can be brought to the conviction that it is readily adopted.
          (Schopenhauer, Die Kunst Recht zu Behalten)

Comment

Hi Smidgen, welcome to the group I've been here about 6 weeks and these folks have changed my scrolling life for the better I might add ...there are some pretty "sharp blades" here and some wonderful personalities to boot ! Don't be shy ....dive on in ! You are closer to your masterpiece than you think ....enjoy
            ...~Robert~
            DW788 and Hawk 226