Collapse
No announcement yet.

Collapse
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

Hello everyone from sunny Scotland (yes the sun does shine here sometimes )

I've been browsing this fantastic website for a few months now and thought it was about time I registered and made a posting.

I'm in the process of setting up my own space to spend many hours scrolling, I've been reading peoples opinions from blades to finishing all of which I've taken on board.

Here's to more posting's and plenty of scrolling in between fishing, golf, family, DIY (not necessarily in this order of course).
    Stu
    So many hobbies, so little time

Hi Youngest Son,

You need to put a first name in your signature

Welcome to the group.

I guess you know how it goes if you've been lurking for a few months, and I'll presume we aren't that bad a bunch since you decided to join anyways

Have fun, show us some pictures of your setup, don't forget to keep the first piece you make (it's important) so that you can always refer to where you started from and see your progress; you'll be amazed in a short time period of how far you've come.

Regards,
    Marcel
    http://marleb.com
    DW788. -Have fun in the shop or it isn't a hobby anymore.

NOTE: No trees were killed in the sending of this message, but a large number of electrons were terribly inconvenienced.

Comment

howdy and welcome son.......
      Pete Ripaldi

---------------------------------
      "Insert Clever Tag Line Here..."

Comment

Welcome young-son, glad you decided to join in! Now go make some saw dust and show us what you made!
        Bill

DeWalt 788

aut viam inveniam aut faciam

God gives us only what we can handle.. Apparently God thinks I am one tough cookie.....

Comment

I wont to welcome you to. Y- son. now we have more family to chat with.