Hello all

Collapse
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

• Hello all

Hello, I'm new to scrolling, just received my Dremel 1800 Scrollstation this morning, it is sitting at home waiting for me. I've been reading this site for a while now, lots of useful information, but I'm sure I'll have some questions coming up shortly. I'll be sure to post photos of my work, just not sure when I'll get around to scrolling a duck.

My only previous woodworking is pen turning, so these two hobbies will be fighting for my time, after work and family that is. I also do hope one day to get into turning bowls and platters and the like.

Should probably mention that I like wolves, but can't find any beginner type patterns for free. Seen plenty of purchase patterns that I like, but I'll need to get some skills before investing in them.
    Cheers from Draken in Virginia, USA.
    Last edited by draken; 06-27-2006, 02:00 PM.

Welcome Aboard Draken! Congratulations on the new saw. Hope it brings years of enjoyment. There are many free pattern sites. Some have from beginner to advanced. One I like to frequent is http://groups.msn.com/absolutelyfree...rns/index.msnw
    They have a archive of stored patterns from many designers. Lots of great people, as on here! Enjoy the new hobby!

Tim
    "All it Takes For the Forces of EVIL to Rule Is For Enough GOOD People To DO NOTHING!"

Saws: Excaliber 30; Dewalt 788 'Twins', Makita SJ401 (Retired), Grizzly G1012 18" Bandsaw

Comment

Hi Draken,

Welcome to the group.

You will meet people here that share both your passions. The website Core-eagle has mentioned would be a great place for you to start looking for free patterns, as well as http://groups.msn.com/FreeScrollsawPatterns

You need to sign up with MSN My Groups once to access both of these groups, but they are well worth the little inconvenience. I'm pretty sure you will find wolves patterns for free in one or the other of the archives.