Collapse
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

• Hello from Longueuil

Hi,

I just purchased a DW788 for my birthday last weekend and found this forum by running a search on "DW788" on my favorite search engine: dogpile.com.

I've looked at some of the threads and found it interresting enough to sign-up.

I have a LOT to learn as I've never used a scrollsaw before, I don't have a lathe, but I have a well equiped shop.

I may not have much to show for a while, or to say either, but I will be taking in all the information I can grab and participating where I can.

BTW, for the curious: Longueuil is located on the South Shore of Montreal across the St-Lawrence river. It is the 4th biggest city in the province of Quebec, Canada. French is my mother tongue, and I'm fluent in both French and English.

Talk to you soon,
    Marcel
    http://marleb.com
    DW788. -Have fun in the shop or it isn't a hobby anymore.

NOTE: No trees were killed in the sending of this message, but a large number of electrons were terribly inconvenienced.

Welcome to the forum Marcel.
    Nice to have another Canadian on the site.
    This is a great place to lear, have some fun and share some knowledge.
    We look forward to seeing your work as it progresses.
    CAЯL HIRD-RUTTEЯ
    "proud member of the best scroll sawing forum on the net."
    Ryobi SC180VS scroll saw EX21

Comment

Yup, welcome .Soon you will be glued to the scrollsaw, and wonder how you ever lived without it.Dale
      Dale w/ yella saws

Comment

Welcome Marcel! I hope you enjoy your visits.

BTW: Can you help with the pronunciation of your city? Is it something like lon-'kee-el? Americanized pronunciation might be something like long-oil so it won't be that I am sure.

Phil

Comment

Welcome from Montana! I am looking to get a Dewalt probably next month also. Enjoy the forum!

Tim
          "All it Takes For the Forces of EVIL to Rule Is For Enough GOOD People To DO NOTHING!"