Hello from Doug Woodward at Diamond Fretsaws

Collapse
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

• Hello from Doug Woodward at Diamond Fretsaws

Hi, I have just received invite from Bob Duncan to pop in and say hello from myself and Diamond Fretsaws in the UK, Paul, Bob and my son Paul tell me this is an interesting place to visit and I should say hello and if I can answer any questions for you all or advice on Fretsaws in general I am glad to help where I can.
    I am enjoying the reading so far but i am an engineer rather than a woodworker i enjoy building high quality saws and designing new features some of which will fit other machines for wood or metal work i think fretsaw/ scrollsaws can be improved further and as a designer i would like to hear other peoples opinions on any items of interest .

Welcome Doug, nice to have you here. Your reputation precedes you
    CAЯL HIRD-RUTTEЯ
    "proud member of the best scroll sawing forum on the net."
    Ryobi SC180VS scroll saw EX21

Comment

It's great to see you over here, Doug .

Come on guys - tell Doug what your dream features in a scrollsaw might be. For me, it would be a method of clamping a blade in position whilst simultaneously tensioning it.

Gill
      There is no opinion, however absurd, which men will not readily embrace as soon as they can be brought to the conviction that it is readily adopted.
      (Schopenhauer, Die Kunst Recht zu Behalten)

Comment

Dream saw?

Before too many comment on my post I am just pointing out what I would like on a machine. I know many machines have some of these features.

Speed of blade changes plagues us all. I know he has self centering blade chucks that speed the process up.

I like the design of the Diamond with the metal table sitting behind the blade. The ancillary table could be made out of Lexan to allow you to see the blade change underneath.
        I think options like drip systems to cool diamond blades would be a benefit to metal and glass cutters.