New to the message Board.

Collapse
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

• New to the message Board.

Just wanted to introduce myself, I am new to the message board, not too new to scrolling (1 1/2 to 2 years now). My main interests are Intarsia and wood items with moving parts, such as wooden padlocks. I uploaded a bunch of my previous works that can be viewed in the member galleries under "MetalEd". The intarsia are all original, made from patterns I drew on using the computer.
    My profile is: Father of a 13yr old scroller who is also experimenting in pattern design. Living in Encino, Calif., currently using a Craftsman 21 and 16 inch scrollsaw. Wish I had won that purple monster in the pattern contest, but it was not me either
    Take care all! Ed - Aka MetalEd

Ed,
    Welcome aboard. That is some NICE work!
    Bob Duncan
    Scroll Saw Workshop
    www.GrobetUSA.com

Comment

Welcome

Welcome to the forum Ed.

I noticed your work on the galleries and agree with Bob, (rated you too) That is some nice work!

The one with the guitar was my favorite.

Comment

Hi Ed, welcome to the message boards!

I'm a few days older than you on this site, but much newer than you to scrolling! I got my saw just before Christmas and dived into making some Christmas presents. It's a lot of fun but I'm still doing pretty simple things.

Your work is truly admirable; like Toni, my favourite one is the intarsia guitar player. Your Easter Cross is lovely as well. They're all really good; the locks are fascinating!

Welcome again, and hope to see more of your work in the galleries!

Ann

Comment

Welcome Ed, we share a common interest on the scrolling items with moving parts, I would love to exchange ideas sometime, drop me an email if you like.
          CAЯL HIRD-RUTTEЯ
          "proud member of the best scroll sawing forum on the net."
          Ryobi SC180VS scroll saw EX21

Comment

Wow!